General Assembly

The General Assembly meeting of REDAID NIGERIA is the highest body of the association. It elects the Chairman of the Board. It meets once a year. 


The Board of Trustees of REDAID NIGERIA consists of the Chairman and four other members of the association. The Board of Trustees is elected for a period of four years and can be re-elected two times. All matters of the association are subject to the resolutions of the Board of Trustees, unless the approval of the General Assembly is required. The Executive Board of Trustees appoints the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the organization. 

The current cast (as of June 2022):

Dr. Chijioke Osakwe – Chairman

Azubuike Akoghasi – Secretary 

Dr. Joseph Chukwu – Member

Barr. Lilibeth Evarestus – Member


There are currently 42 full-time employees at the REDAID NIGERIA headquarters in Enugu (as of June 2022). In addition, there are several hundred specialists who work for REDAID NIGERIA in the health sector through partner organizations, as well as some temporary employees in co-financed projects.

The full-time management run by the CEO is appointed by the Board of Trustees and reports to it. In their daily work, the Management is supported by a Management Team consisting of the Heads of Departments and other selected Staff.

Organization Chart

Management of RedAid Nigeria

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

(position currently vacant)

Chief Medical Coordinator

Dr. Joseph Ngozi Chukwu

Office Manager

Stella Ekeowa

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Sylvester Ezem

Assistant Medical Coordinator 

Dr. Charles C. Nwafor

Head of Logistics 

Okechukwu Ugwu

 Chief Accountant

Anioma Evelyn Odo

Departments of RedAid Nigeria

Laboratory Advisor

Mr. Moses Anyim

Head of Monitoring and Evaluation

Chinwe Eze

Head of Public Relations and Fundraising

Ajuluchukwu Edechiene

Project Department

Dr.  Anthony Meka

Dr. Ngozi Ekeke

Dr. Ngozi Murphy-Okpala

Dr. Martin Ikechukwu Njoku

Planning and Admin Department

Eze Mary

Odinma Glory

Innekwe Pauline

Ugwu Linda

Okeke Georgina

Monitoring and Evaluation Department

Dr. Okechukwu Ezeakile

Finance Department

Edith Nkiruka Eneh

Daniel Salihu

Patience Onukwugha-Kamalu

 Logistics Department

Mmah Matthais

Ugbomah Tony

Eze Samuel

Umanah Anthony

Ujah John Paul

Onwe Sunday

Okoh Elvis C.

Ezeala Uchenna

Okafor Paul

Ohaike Harrison

Research Assistants 

Akunna Uchechukwu

Precious Chinaza Obinna-Henry

Chukwuma Chisom

Nwanneka Udoye

Logistics Assistant 

Egbo Desmond I.

CBID Officer

Nchekwube Ndubuizu


Obiageli Onwuchekwa

Fundraising Accountant 

Ozoh, Mary Omonon


Iyama Francis

 Angelic Ugochinyere

Note: The representation selected here shows the main tasks of the employees. The tasks often go beyond this, other activities arise, employees are also responsible for other areas with different weightings and depending on the situation, all employees at REDAID NIGERIA work on further problems across teams and tasks.